I haven’t started my collector, why am I being charged?
When Rivet Works issues you credentials for accessing the service, your account has been activated. You will continue to be charged your monthly plan fee.
How is my billing date determined?
Your billing date corresponds to the day you signed up for your Rivet Works plan.
If your billing date is scheduled for a date that does not occur in every month (ie. the 31st), you will be billed on the last day of that month instead. Monthly charges are billed at the beginning of your billing period.
Can I push my billing date out or put my plan on hold?
Your billing date is based on the day you signed up for your Rivet Works plan and cannot be changed.
The only way to change your billing date or put your plan on hold is to cancel your plan and sign up for a plan again at a later date. Your data and content may be deleted after cancellation and will be unrecoverable.
Note: If you cancel in the middle of your pre-paid billing period, the cancellation will be effective at the end of the current period
Can I move to a different plan?
Yes, absolutely! If you find that a plan upgrade or downgrade is suitable for your business, you may request a plan switch. Your new plan will become active at the beginning of your next billing period. Contact us with your request.
Can I cancel at anytime?
Yes, you may cancel at any time. Rivet Works does not require commitments or long-term contracts. Your last day of service will be the final day of your pre-paid billing period. If you have opted to lock in additional savings by committing to a longer-term contract, please refer to the length and billing terms of your contract. You may contact us at any time with additional questions about your specific contract. To cancel your plan, please follow the steps seen here.
What is Rivet Works’ refund policy?
Because of our flexible month-to-month terms, all amounts paid are nonrefundable. See section 2.4 of our Terms of Service for more information about our refund policy.