We're sorry to see you go!
We understand that you may need to cancel your plan for a variety of reasons. We are committed to helping you be successful with Rivet Works' user-generated content solutions. If you are having difficulty using Rivet Works, please contact us for help.
You understand that by cancelling your Rivet Works plan:
- Your cancellation will be effective at the end of your current pre-paid billing period.
- Your access to the service will be turned off at the end of your current pre-paid billing period. This includes removal of all content displays from your website.
- You will not be refunded for any amounts paid to us. See section 2.4 of our Terms of Service for more information about our refund policy.
Initiate your cancellation by clicking here or the link below to fill out the cancellation request form. Note that your form submission must include all required information or it will not be considered a valid request and your plan will remain active.
It may take up to 2 business days to process your cancellation. If your subscription is scheduled to renew in this 2-day window, and your card is charged after you have submitted the cancellation request form, we will refund the fees charged.
Other Things To Consider
If you uninstall the Rivet Works app from your shopping cart provider, your account will not be automatically cancelled.
Remember to download your content and data. Your data and content may be deleted after cancellation and will be unrecoverable.
If you have signed a 6- 9- or 12-month contract, you must request your cancellation prior to the deadline stipulated in the special terms of the contract.